You will never be charged twice when placing an order. You may have entered incorrect billing information the first time you attempted to complete your purchase and then were told to double-check the information and try again. When you press the complete purchase button, your card is authorized and then put through our fraud filters. If there is a mismatch in billing information, the transaction will not be completed but the authorization may still show on your card for up to 3-5 business days. Rest assured this is a standard procedure and the authorization will disappear from your account automatically.